Outside in the cold distancesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

So just time to post another drawing in black and white before I go to bed - not really of the ligne clair sort that I have posted the last few days but maybe more like Belgian cartoonist Didier Comès.


Outside in the cold distance

The title is inspired by a well known rock-ballad.

Sort:  

Diggin it! When I was looking up the song at youtube, I found this cover - and thought you might enjoy. Also some funny comments...

I certainly enjoyed that! The internet is sometimes a magic place.

..a wildcat did growl...
Maybe draw the whole song?

Could be a project indeed. Strangest lyrics ever written (if you leave out Black Sabbath).

I awoke feeling like I'd do a black and white today to go to my 'special place' but realize I've still got to finish another piece and I've got to go to the shops today and then life started slipping in again...It might just be a commenting day here for me :/

I even have a hard time commenting, but the drawings keep dripping from me. I am making grant applications and other important things that makes my head wither. So I put on some Carl Nielsen and make drawings to get a bit of moisture and nutrient salts back in the shell.

He really looks like he IS outside in the cold, being maudlin and all alone by himself... Nice characterization off a single portrait, @katharsisdrill !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85