DonnasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

Hmm... another drawing from today's rather unfruitful enterprises. It is true that I love the post-war divas of Italian cinema, but I guess that the real inspiration is the fantastic cartoon artist: the Hernandez brothers from USA.


Sort:  

Looks like Two Mules for Sister Sara.

Yes, maybe a western. I would think of Claudia Cardinal in Once Upon A Time In The West

Neat! I had to google the Hernandez Brothers and found a cover with some similarities:

Maybe it's just me, but the hand in your drawing looks just a little bit too small. Maybe she's the first lady in a parallel universe.

Yes, Luba the washing lady in Gilbert Hernandez comic about the small Mexican village Palomar has a breast that easily match the ones on my drawing (sometimes they are even bigger than in this strip):

And maybe you are right about the hand. I work very fast with these procrastinations. I have noticed that Luba's hands often look to small too... Maybe it is the size of the breast that make them seem to small or the breasts make the artist draw the hands to small???

Yes, who needs hands anyways when you have such a great view :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76