Celtic ornamentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago


I am just doing some ornamental work on the next page of Phill from GCHQ, my webcomic, that is now close to be at page 32. In the upper frame I have been struggling with a Celtic ornament that I found it in a book. It is both organic and complicated, and it has taken a while to complete it. So I thought that all that work was worth a Steemit post - and that some of you might like to use it. It is CC-by so you can do with it what you like (you just have to mention me :)

Here it is. If you press it, the high res. version will load.


A close-up of the left side

Sort:  

Phill_celtic_thanks.png
Ornament CC-BY @katharsisdrill

You really know how to handle a CC-by file!

I wasn't sure, if I had to add a link to the cc-by license, though.

The only thing you have to do, when using CC-by artwork is providing the name of the artist - For me linking to my Steemit profile like you did would be very fine - else to my Diaspora-profile or the website.

David Revoy has written a fine piece about it.

That's a very good link :-)

Great job!

Great artwork @katharsisdrill
I'm trying it out as the header of my site, but not sure how to keep a link to your steemit profile there. I could mention you in the footer section, if that's alright. My website is down at the moment. Long story short, my registrar default host gives me very few options, I bought hosting from somewhere else, pointed my ns at them, and the next day they told me they can't host any website that has anything to do with cryptocurrency :/steemit.jpg
It's no big loss, I'm just starting out, but I would like to add more of your work to my site, and I was wondering if a mention with a link would be alright for further posts.

Mention me as best you can - somewhere on the site is fine. I'm glad if it used! A link to this profile or to my original Diaspora-page would be perfect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49