Sort:  

i'm pretty sure things are a lot worse then what the powers are making out, .. were already past the point of no return and we as a species have a limited time left before total annihilation, .. either from Global warming (longer limited time), .. or the more imminent nuclear holocaust which is a path the hawks in Washington are sending us down...

I was never really a pessimist, but I must admit that things look bleak. Denmark shares a queen with Greenland so our news channels often have news from up there. Lately it hasn't been about social problems, commerce or fishing, but rather about melting ice on the sea ice.

As for the nuclear threat I used my childhood to be afraid of it. I really hoped that my children could avoid it, but things are lining up to give them anxiety. My youngest daughter, who is 10 years old, asks: is this summer or is it global warming?

And welcome to Steemit by the way! I hope you enjoy being here.

The future is scary :( That is a frightening jump of global carbon emission levels !!! > __ <

.... your drawing made me smile though. Burps are kinda always funny XD

Smiling is always good. Let's hope there will always be smiles!

Right now the prygelknabe, at least in Copenhagen, is the electric scooter.

They are pretty dangerous in the hands of most people because of the low center of gravity and small wheels, but I think my daughter and wife are a bit harsh on the poor sods who use them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71