A reading orcsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Besides Steemit I am also using some of the federated social networks out there: Diaspora and GnuSocial/Mastodon. Mastodon is a bit like Twitter and even though it is a fun and friendly network I feel more comfortable with the Post than the Tweet (or TooT as it is called on Mastodon). None the less I look at it a couple of times a day when I work, and one of the users complained that the drawing he had made was the only one with an orc-tag. So i used 35-40 minuttes making a reading orc.

Here it is:

As usual it is made with the open source application Krita. The chair must be a magic chair I suppose.


Sort:  

Awesome, you can see such personality on the character. For being a pencil charcoalish looking drawing it just feels we are looking at a still of something that was animated.

Simply am-azing!

His expression is adorable. I'm really curious about what he's reading. This makes me want to sketch.

Hmm. I haven't given it a single thought what he is reading, but as I wrote below he might just be watching the pictures. But I still prefer to think of him as literate - probably even a scholar. So let's say he is reading... Ye olde Hystory ov thy Orschish pyple

Clever. I imagined that title being read to me in an orc voice and laughed.

Ha, that's cool. Reminds me of some of the goblins from Labyrinth.

Thanks, that is a compliment then. The crazy goblin is so much more fun than the evil orc...

What kind of magic spell to use... :D

Maybe the magical about this is that an orc can't read. But somehow he did it... I think it's the chair.
I love the drawing btw, keep on doing it))

He might just be watching the pictures :)

...and thanks :)

I need to explore these. Nice post! It will be interesting to see what Mastodon is all about

It's easy... just pick an instance and you are as good as there.

https://instances.mastodon.xyz/list

it's reading of good

AWESOME <3

I love it!

nice share katha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67160.08
ETH 3517.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70