fluid art by @Kat

in #art7 years ago

Hi! Today I tell you how I was created my fluid painting using the acrylic and my expression...

In the previous post I was telling you how to make high-quality canvas ( https://steemit.com/art/@katerina/how-to-make-a-canvas-tutorial-by-kat). Exactly this canvas I decided to color in such way.

It was my third work, befor this work I made a mistakes with the proportions of coller, paint and water, my art was with little and in some places with big cracks but I finally found the golden middle. The white acrylic should be like a double cream, not to be confused with whipped cream.
So, for the first step I was prepairing my work area: put old news papers (did it for the protection of my floor).

The second step was prepairing the colors. I love this process. I took plastic cups in volume of 200 ml for each of my tone. I add 1/3 part of coller and 1 part of white acrylic. In the end I got 6 colors that was arranged me. To make the tone is not so complicated just need to add more coller or more white actylic and to mix them thoroughly while have not seen the tone of interest.

https://dtube.video/#!/v/katerina/ngeclbmc

The third step was the main THE CREATION but I'm so sorry I can't show you the whole process, I didn't push button rec on my camera =(. But I 'll show the result of my work and the remarks which I did when all the colors have already crept along the canvas.

Sort:  

wow your drawing so cool :) i like it upvoted and followed

Thank you :) follow you back

this is pretty badass.... i really like the color combo you chose for this one

Thank you, I saw your works this is really cool https://steemit.com/art/@gotmeens/snakes-and-skulls

thanks for checking it out

I really like! You are talented ^^

Thank you =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93