The progression of a Wolf Painting & A Poem "Storm" By: Kate Cloud

in #art8 years ago (edited)







Storm

In the center of the night,
under a dilated sky.
A weeping wind crept in,
to flee a storm a thrashing by.
Squinting out I can barely see,
behind the dense breath of this beast.
As it chased the air around me,
I spied the clouds bruised and beat.
Delicate distant stars helplessly blink,
with each flash of quantum fury.
As the belly of the heavens growl,
fierce old night owls become weary.
Piercing chains of tragic rains,
massacre and execute.
While the trees are froze in fright,
while the earth shakes 'round their roots.

P.S. Steemit friends tonight I will also be posting the winner of the last "Inspire Me" free art blog.
-Hope your day is full of smiles!

Sort:  

I just joined steemit today, and this was the first post I read. Wolf is my spirit animal so it was completely appropriate. This is a beautiful piece. Potent imagery, and the hint of rhyme creates a little lyrical beauty. Thank you! Love this

much love for this abundance of art

great ....... upvoted & re-blogged

Thats an amazing paintign and a good poem, will follow you now

Well done, nice dark energy in the poem, echoed nicely by the wolf, showing equal parts ferocity and fear. Love it! Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70