The Progression of a Painting & A Poem "One Man's Trash" By: Kate Cloud

in #art8 years ago







One Mans Trash

Brambles blanketing one end,
away and alone it sits...
too broken to mend.
Flakes of paint,
stained by tears of rust.
Petrified leather,
reeking of must.
A web-cracked windshield,
fogged by mold.
Splintering gray tires,
breathless and old.
A brittle brown scalp,
coldly caps the icy steel.
And a once proud control,
now a bent wee'bal wheel.

By: Kate Cloud

Sort:  

OK
I Have Actually Seen Ole
Rust Buckets In Woods Here
In The Midwest.
this Is The First Time I Have
Seen A Truck Like This.
Very Good Art.
Steem On!

Thank you, I went on a road trip through Alabama to attend a wedding and kept noticing them everywhere. Eventually I started stopping and taking pictures so that I could paint them.

I want to jump in this truck and take it on a road trip!!

Interesting artwork!

The concept beautifully captured in the painting and words

<--speechless

It looks so real

Nice artwork <3 . I love it so much.

Very nice, ever try oil on Masonite?

I haven't, is that what you work with? Im curious, and would love to see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60933.01
ETH 2728.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42