HUGE 48"X 78" Painting Ive been working on... The 7 Sins & Man

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Not all art is meant to be hung in a home. As an artist I believe some pieces are meant to be on display in such places as grand cathedrals around the world. Some art is meant to be pondered by many. As many of you know I also like to write poetry, these creative outlets let me process and release, the world as I both love and battle it. Some of my works are fun and light, others more serious, and some down right disturbing...but we all have these things inside us as humans. This piece I'm about to share is based around the 7 sins and man...

SIDE NOTE: Ive been working on this piece on and off for about a year so far...its about the scale of a full sized truck bed. The characters are still needing a few more layers and kind of have a cartoon look to them yet. But Im anxious to share its progress.

As an artist Im always interested how my art makes others feel so please...tell me how it made you feel, or what it makes you think about. - Thanks, your feedback helps me grow as an artist.

Pride, Sloth, Greed, Envy, Gluttony, Lust, Wrath, & Man

Man: In the beginning I had him on a stone block, then brimstone, which changed to the current pile of skulls.

Pride: I havent felt the urika on Pride just yet, so he is the most behind of all my characters. I will most likely change him/her? up a few more times.

Sloth: Looks a bit like an Alien right now...cold, sleepy, malnutrition


Greed: Really happy with how he's coming along...his eyes follow you around the room.



Evny: There is something Im not 100% on, with her yet...but she's close.


Gluttony: Really happy with this fat n nasty man...he's going to look all sweaty when Im done.



Lust: Probably going to change her mouth, she's another character I feel os still a little off


Wrath: Ive changed him a few times also, but happy with the direction he's now going.



And then there's this guy...encouraging them all in the background.

Man: In his final resting place.

Sort:  

Love this, it's grotesque but in the kind of way that makes me like it. You've got a lot of talent, obviously. Keep it up! Love seeing your posts.

Thanks girl! I love seeing all your adventures! You make me so excited about my up coming hike on the Appalachian Trail.

Sparkly!! Mr. ud @katecloud is a true professional congrats, great work of art, thanks for sharing this wonderful material

☆☆☆☆☆ Outstanding!

Thank you, its been a work in progress no doubt

strashnenko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91