As I paint them staring back...

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Art is all about progression and so is life. You start small and try over and over to get it right, once you do, it's HUGE!

-Kate

I'm sharing the progression photo's of two of my latest paintings. I hope you enjoy.









Yes, I have "Create" tattooed in my right hand.



My art can take up my whole house at times. I need a studio.


My boy Apollo, he always hangs with me while I paint.


I think 99% of the time people think I have dirty nails...its paint.






Sort:  

I really enjoyed your post. Great paintings. Will be sharing this!

PS: you would offer these on the Steemit Market when it launches (has it launched?)

I will definitely be putting some art out for sale on it yes. Pretty sure it hasn't launched yet. :)

That's bad ass, I've been waiting to find an artist that I truly enjoy. Awesome work.

Really!? Wow that makes me feel so good. thanks!

@will-zewe you couldn't of said it better!
Really awesome work @katecloud

Why thank you.

Holy cow this is amazing! Your paintings are wonderful.

why thank you ;)

Your work and passion are absolutely amazing, inspiring, and contagious, @katecloud. :) Upvoted like a boss!

That is amazing, love your work and the amount of detail you put in it! I started drawing a year ago, and seeing stuff like this gets me very motivated to learn more and maybe experience different mediums. I use markers and color pencils, but I want to try out watercolor and other paints as well. Can't wait to see more of your work :) Followed and upvoted :D

Thank you for foloowing! Stick with it! Its rewarding in so many ways.

Your art is just so fucking nice <3 grats.

That is super amazing! I think the dog is scared of the elephant. LOL

I wish I knew what he was thinking. LOL, he probably thinks I'm nuts...

Would you mind checking out my latest post; I would like your opinion.

Beautiful work @katecloud. I love the scale of your pieces, and what wonderful subjects!

Thank you, I'm a huge animal lover. They end up in the mix quite a bit.

Very nice.. The elephant really compliments the black sofa.. All planned eh? I do numbers and play poker all day, so whenever I get to check out visuals, like graphic/classic art... I'm always like Woah nice, my pupils dilate like hell, and I go Yeaaa boy.

Yes, the elephant was a commissioned piece I did for a man. :) Very planned.

Where can I bye your art? ^_^

Then is greeat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39