Progression Drawing of a Beautiful Woman, the winner of "Inspire Me"

in #art8 years ago (edited)

First off thank you everyone who submitted an image, if I had the time to create them all I would.

Before I move on I also want to ask if anyone is interested in me running this little drawing for a drawing again? If so please let me know in the comments below... I don't want to bore anyone...lol thanks-

Ok, The Winner!!

This time around I let my daughter choose which image would be the winning piece. Congratulations @shredlord you now own a drawing of your lovely mum !! Please email me your mail info @ [email protected] so I can mail you her beaming smile. I have to admit I caught myself smiling a lot while drawing her...very contagious smile!

Sort:  

Well done. This is excellent work. I am qualified to say that because I was a portrait artist. I can tell you are very passionate about your art. Wisely you have drawn your subject large enough to work out all the small details. If I could make a suggestion to help your process, when I was drawing portraits, I built a small bridge, the size of a large ruler, with feet at both ends. I wish I had a picture to share. It was a hand rest that kept my hand about a centimeter from the page, but made it so much easier to draw in pencil, without ever touching the page and smudging my work with my hand.

Girl... wow.

I took one drawing class about 10 years ago. Wish I would have stuck with it. I thought the shapes I drew in art class were amazing ... You have a lot of talent. Keep drawing you are awesome!

WOW
Kate, You really rock!!'
Upvoted For Ya
Great Content
Steemon

Amazing, Beautiful and so much more!

Wow, this made my day. Thank you so much katecloud, absolutely beautiful talent. I'll email you very soon :)

Done. Sent you an email Kate :)

Excellent work once again.

keep up ur great work on September, cheers

This is so beautiful!!

I love this!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43