Some quick sketches while out and about...

in #art7 years ago (edited)

While out and about, I came across a few random animals near a farm, and village shop. They didn't really want to pose for me, so I had a few minutes at most to sketch them.

A lazy cat lay curled up near a doorway, it's friend busy watching a butterfly.

_20170616_111108-01.jpeg

Further along the road a path led down to a farm. A big scruffy dog trotted up to me for a scratch behind his ears. He had a big happy smiley face. The sketch I did of him was literally done in three minutes.

_20170616_111049-01.jpeg

As the dog trotted back down the lane I spotted some chickens scratching in the yard. Among them was a splendid cockerel. I just had to draw him.

https://steemit.com/art/@katdvine/the-missing-cockeral-that-shouuld-have-been-on-my-last-post

It was @opheliafu who persuaded me to take up pen and ink again. I think I need some more practice. But not too bad for a couple of minutes work.

Thanks for looking, and..

image-0-02-04-71b7b1e40e5b295f169bf816a2c6953e2a3e84bcb90c76be8fa96863180a0ee9-V.jpg

DQmWBQBkoDwxN9Z4ahDcgAC79FfpBvCUz7PvJXq2PXQmDxP.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Thank you for your reply

Fantastic work @katdvine i love the dog it's so cute : )

Thanks he kept moving, so it was a quick scribble. 😀

Very cool, is it ink and watercolors? Or just ink and then you apply water ? Lovely!!

Just ink and water.

I really like your art style, very simple, fluid and effortless. I've always wanted to learn how to draw/paint!

You should try. Just sit down with pencil and paper, maybe choose a leaf from the garden, or some favourite object fruit etc and give it a go. You may surprise yourself. There is no "right" way of drawing. Everyone perceives the world differently - that's what makes it so interesting.

Thank you, I used to do a lot of inkwork, but took a long break. But not too bad for a few minutes work though.

These are awesome!

They were literally done in minutes as animals don't stay still for long. 😀 I haven't done pen and ink in years, so I'm a tad rusty.
It is you and steemit that has rekindled my love for inkwork, so thank you.

Glad to see you have started drawing again, there is talent there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78