You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating Steem Stickers [@adelepazani + @friendly-fenix]

in #art6 years ago

Great initiative, but the font on the stickers is just too bad (for me as a designer, lol)
But the idea is really great. Actually gives me a little reason to make something similar in my country to promote Steemit a bit.

Sort:  

we had fun together for this collab , the main point was being able to do a collab with a steemian , we choose art , and having fun for it , and we did it :-)
and i really thanks @friendly-fenix for his nice design

Thank you for the feedback @kassixo the typography was my doing, I was mainly thinking "readability" (you know KISS, keep it simple stupid), when I picked a font for the main text of these stickers, I wanted people to be able to see the sticker in an urban environment real fast and still assimilate some of the message, you know like a road sign or similar.

The headliner font (of the stickers) is kind of spoofing a font used by a certain socialmedia gigant... Go figure... 😇

And please do something for steemit, it helps!

And again thank you, I love feedback, thats how you improve!

/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49