Painting with Acrylics: A Face Dear

in #art5 years ago

¡Hello dear Steemians!

After a few days of absence I return to show you one of my works. It was my first acrylic painting on canvas. It has a lot of emotional weight because it is a very important character in my life; it is my great-uncle, a person whom I love very much and I wanted to pay tribute to this present because he wanted it. This work was done three years ago. It became a challenge and since I love challenges, I put a lot of effort into it.

There is a very wise saying "practice makes the master" and it is totally true, I can look closely at my evolution since then until today and I have noticed the great improvement. One of the points to mention is that I no longer accentuate the facial features so much, usually added too much black and showed the great contrast between light and dark removing the naturalness of the face.

Dedicate 5 hours a day for 6 days to make this project a reality.

I learned to fuse colors, which is very difficult to achieve skin tones since this type of acrylic known as "cold paint" usually dry too quickly on the canvas, so I had to add a moderate amount of water to achieve the right mixture and skin tones.

For the background I made a gradient with navy blue and white and tried to make a kind of shadow with black.

Colors used: skin, peach, brown, rust, white, black, olive green and navy blue.

I hope it was to your liking. Thank you for reading! See you soon. Don't forget to smile and fill your life with color... Blessings!

Sort:  

Congratulations @karlmart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
a1.jpg

Thanks for the support. I appreciate it !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31