Sugar roses easy to make without molds

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Greetings, my dear friends and people of Steemit, today I want to show you how I make these roses to decorate my cakes, this time I will only show you the elaboration of the roses, for those who do not know how to make the fondant, I will soon share the recipe and pass Step by Step.

Materials to be used:

  • Fondant
  • Transparent plastic
  • CMC
  • Liquid edible colors

For those who do not know what is fondant, it is a dough or paste similar to plasticine but edible, which is used in baking to cover cakes, cupcake and thus also figures are made to decorate, is based on powdered sugar, You can buy it at any pastry shop.

Once we have our fondant, we take a small portion depending on how many roses we want to make, to that amount we add a pinch of CMC, it is an edible powder, which is what It will give elasticity to the dough to be able to mold our petals and it also helps to dry faster, we knead and we put it in the color that we want

We make a stick type shape, we divide it into equal parts to form round balls, and place them inside the transparent plastic that is the essential tool to manipulate the petals, one of the pieces will give an elongated shape that will serve as the center of the petal , all the others will go oval, it is not necessary that the exact sizes remain, the important thing is to try to place them as finite on the side that will stand out in the rose.

Once we form the center of the rose we are placing the petals, gluing and turning, placing them in the middle where each petalo ends as you see in the figure, remembering that the most finite side is the one that goes on the top.

paso 2.jpg

Finished clocking all the petals we must press the base of the rose to give it a little shape and cut the excess.

rosas fondant2.jpg

I spent many days without making these roses and today I wanted to share with you this method.

rosas fondant3.jpg

rosas fondant4.jpg

rosas fondant5.jpg

rosas fondant7.jpg

flores de azucar1.jpg

These last roses were made by my 7-year-old daughter while I was working. She was learning, I applied glitter and I put a few leaves. He told me ... Mommy put my roses in your post, .. so beautiful my daughter.

I hope you liked it, there are many types of flowers that can be made by hand, then I will be sharing other ways to make nice details to place on your cakes and cupcake.

I leave very grateful for the support you have given me, and wishing them as always successes in their projects and goals.

Note: sorry if English is not well written, my language is Spanish, I am using the translator

Sort:  

Pense que eran dulces jajaja, ya me dio hambre. Buenas manualidades. Sigue asi.

si son dulces amigo, son flores echas con azúcar. Saludos y gracias..

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @karlin to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

good topic
resteem

Gracias hermano.Fine...

youre welcome

Very cool! Maybe I could get @corinnestokes to give this a try with the kids.

Thanks, I did not know that this user @corinnestokes existed, is your family? Thank you very much for your support friend @lukestokes.

Yep, that's my beautiful wife. :)

: ) fine...

These are so beautifully made! Well done to your daughter. Sus flores hechas de masa y azucar son muy hermosas!

Thank you very much, she is always creative despite her young age she is very talented. thank you dear friend @swissclive for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59