CD decorated with Foamy - Christmas Motive

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Greetings and blessings my esteemed friends and community of steemit, I hope you are all very well, again I am doing another craft for Christmas reason because it is a month of many lights and brightness as represented by Christmas, I wanted to continue taking the opportunity and show them how can we decorate every corner of our home without having to spend on expensive items that are only to be used for a few days and then we have to save for next year if you like to wear the same adornment.

Most of us have the habit of throwing what we do not use in the trash for the simple fact that it is no longer useful, but there are many things that we can reuse in the craft, in this case I will use a CD that is damaged , I have several and I keep them because I know they have infinities of use as recyclable material.

The materials that we will use are the following:

  • 1 CD
  • Frosty foamy of different colors
  • Scissors
  • Glue
  • Paper and pencil
  • Paperboard about 8 cm long by 3 cm wide

cd materiales.jpg

The first thing we do is take out the pattern of the figure we want, in my case I chose a sock, you can make it from the motif that you like the most, once the figure is on the sheet we pass it to the foami to make the respective cuts, the CD easily marked and cut leaving a few millimeters of space of the edge, the cardboard is what we use to hold the ornament, we must cover it with two pieces of the same size of foamy and give the doubles that we will use at the time of pasting that will be at the end of decorate our CD.

In my previous publication that I will leave at the end of this publication for those who did not see it, I told them that I used the technique of the iron of clothes or hair, depending on the size of the figures, at medium temperature and I put the pieces that I want to model only for a few seconds, to make it look better, padded or embossed.


We proceed to paste all the pieces of the sock, they can make stars leaves or hearts to decorate to your liking.

The letters were hand raised, it was a bit laborious to take the pieces because I did not have a mold so that they all stayed the same, but you can make it easier with pattern or mold for letters, after having them on paper, I tried plasmándola in foami with carbon paper, and I proceeded to cut letter by letter very carefully.

Finally we stick the back that is the support for the adornment is firm and we place it to show it on our table or corner.


If you liked this post and want to see another Christmas craft, here is the link:

Decoration of switch with Christmas motive

Thank you for the support you have given me, blessings and successes for all in your projects and goals.


Sort:  

That is so cute and creative 😎👍😎

Thanks friend, I am very happy that you like it, I hope to give the best of me to the community, greetings and grateful for your support.

your welcome
It’s good for to all give our best and supportive to grow the community

Bet my kiddos would have fun with this!

I know that if they do, my daughters enjoy every time I do crafts. Greetings and blessings for your family. Thank you

cute diy project
thanks for sharing @karlin

Thanks to you friend, for your comment and support. regards!