šŸŒµ Make your very own DIY Rock Cactus (Full video INSIDE!) šŸŒµ

in #art ā€¢ 7 years ago (edited)

DIY rock cactus decor.jpg
As most of you know, I LOVE to craft. I thought I would share an easy crafting tutorial on how to make your very own rock cactus. If you have never been great at taking care of plants, this might just be for you. I've had my rock cactus for over 6 months, and it is still alive! AMAZING right? Anyways hope you enjoy this tutorial. Full video below!

You will need the following materials:
IMG_9080.JPG

Next you need to paint your rocks!
IMG_9110.JPG

Then, decorate your pot. You're cactus rocks want to feel special!
IMG_9105.JPG

Then you will need to plant them in a pot! Don't forget the soil for nutrient šŸ˜‰
IMG_9123.JPG


Here is the full video below!

Sort: Ā 

Cool and very decorative - gonna make one soon .

awesome! Please do!

Ha! I grew up in the Sonoran desert and we used to eat cactus for breakfast! Literally... my Nana made nopales con huevos for us. Bet you never thought your craft project would make someone hungry (:o)

ahahhaha bringing back childhood memories. :) Well, I wouldn't recommend eating these plants... might break a tooth :P

This is great art. You have real talent over there! Keep up the great work.You deserve for Vote.Please check my post.

great idea!!!
Cacti certainly will not dry :P

This Post was Added to the Steemit Social Media Queue.

Hey @hilarski, whats this all about pal??

sorry... what does that mean?

Rock cactus! :) I like what you did there. It would match well with my mom's cacti collection in our rooftop. I will definitely share this to her. Thank you! :)

aww hope she enjoys the tutorial! :)

This is so cute! How long did this take you? :D

Takes about 20 to 30 minutes! Not long at all!

Oh wow serious? For something you can keep forever! :D Is that awesome or what :)

Forever and ever and eva eva!

This is really cool. My mom is into this stuff, and i recently just drove back across the country and found my mom some rocks for her garden! maybe she can do this now instead :) Awesome post, this is a great idea :)

aww! Perfect timing. Glad you saw this post! Hope your mom loves the idea too.

Awesome Karen! The answer to all my non-greenthumb woes!

hahaha YAY!!! Doesn't even need water.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40