🎨 Discovering Montreal Art Murals! 🎨

in #art6 years ago

While walking around the streets of Montreal, Canada, I discovered all sorts of neat murals. I love visiting cities that clearly have a love for their local artist. Murals, can turn an ordinary wall from bland to magical!

IMG_2998.JPG

Today, I thought I would share some of my favorite murals with you all. I had a blast walking down the streets of Montreal with @teamsteem. Take a look, and let me know what you think.

IMG_6351.JPG

I really enjoyed the colors on the mural. At first, it was hard for me to see the other person, but it looks like two lovers hugging each other. The patterns made, this mural so interesting and unique.

IMG_0049.JPG

I thought this second mural was super awesome as it has the Bitcoin symbol on it! So awesome to see crypto currency popping up in street art.

IMG_2920.JPG

I was in awe when I saw this mural. I couldn't believe how realistic this mural was of this little girl. It was also amazing to see something so life like painted on such a large building.

IMG_4544.JPG

This cat was another favorite mural that I saw. I love the colors and how the artist used geometric shapes to form this kitties face!

IMG_6498.JPG
This next mural was @teamsteem's favorite! It reminded him of a painting one of his friends made.

IMG_7694.JPG

I hope you enjoy seeing all of the different murals around Montreal! Feel free to share murals or artwork you enjoy in the comments below.



karensuestudios teamsteem.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon
love,
Karen

Sort:  

These were really beautiful and intriguing, thanks for sharing. It's so funny, you can tell a lot about the soul of a place from its street art. Looking at the pictures, the styles, vibe and scale are a lot different from down where I live. Something tells me that these are either done with permission or the law is quite lax on the matter! I don't think it's a bad thing, if it produces are like this.

I think the Alice in Wonderland and Boy with Slingshot pieces struck me the most just because of their scale. How in the world did they manage to do it? Did they use a harness? Was it more than one person?

But you're right, these things also tell you about the times. Seeing a bitcoin symbol in street art is actually pretty significant.

I love Montreal. I got to visit when my daughter did a semester abroad at McGill University. I took this photo while I was there.

awww! I love the message :)

Bitcoin is everywhere! Thats crazy! Haha

I love street art! Seriously I can't go back to boring streets anymore. I promoted your coloring book on my hedgehog cafe post btw, so hopefully, some people will see it!

I kinda forgot to try to make my post rank in google, though. Sorry!!

awww! You are so sweet! I'm having a hard time finding the post. What is the title called? :) Or just drop me the link! hehe

Oh gosh, sorry I didn't do that!!!

Intriguing use of colours on the murals, love the cat the most, looked like it had a moustache, great photos📷

You are single-handedly making me want to visit Canada! Really nice photography. Doing those beautiful art works proud.

Oh I love murals.. Kitty cat is my favorite, but all of them are so nice in their own way.

In my town we got 'em all over the place! I took a photo few days ago of mural near my house... It's so beautiful!
EDIT: I think I have a new idea for a post xD

Omg! That is an epic mural! I love it

Wow 😯, awesome post thx for sharing.
Upvoted and followed

Very cool!!
It is neat to see huge murals in other cities.
Have fun!

Heheh would have had a lot of spots to do Acro yoga!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49