🎨 The Faces of Karen Sue Studios: Self Portrait style 🎨

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Art is a way to express myself. One year, I decided to challenge myself and draw my self portrait using different mediums. It was a great way to explore and experiment with the materials, while also expressing who I am.

I wanted to share with you a couple of the self portraits I made. Feel free to share your thoughts on them.

25+Karen+graphite.jpg
*Medium: graphite

Distorted+self+portait+charcoal.jpg
*Medium: Charcoal

scratches.jpg
*Technique: Etching out white space

my+room.jpg
*Medium: Guache and India Ink

self-portrait.jpg
*Medium: Charcoal

Sort:  

These are great!

This is freakin awesome ! <3
:)

Wow! You're incredibly good!

aww thank you! :) Glad you enjoyed the artwork. How are your dances coming along? hehe

Aw thanks Karen! I sure wanted to do new video in the future but now your comment will clearly give me some more inspirations.

heheh I look forward to the next one! I wonder what Papa-Pepper shirt you will wear next. :)

You've got quite the talent there. Nice work again!

Cool art :)
following!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30