Sort:  

You think so? Maybe boring to me because I've done it a million times.

I have stayed away from producing digital art because the colour systems, even the primary colours, are different than for pigments. Pigments are intuitive for me. Mixing coloured light isn't. Anyway, I thought the layering approach was interesting.

The layering takes time but it still speeds things up. I could produce the same image on one layer using my spray paint tool and something to blend and mix things together but it would be a pain the ass, because I'd be doing much of the same, but with the spray paint instead of the layers. One thing I don't like about the colors is the fact it probably looks slightly different on your screen than mine. That happens with physical art as well, with room lighting.

It looks slightly different on each monitor but it is possible to colour calibrate them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44