Introducing myself: Take 2

in #art8 years ago

Thanks for stopping by
My name is Scott Allen. I'm an artist, designer and SEO guy.
I have been creative for as long as I can remember.  I have a BFA in painting and I one of the owners of The Kansas City SEO Group.  I'm married to a lovely woman and I am down to two dogs now. We recently lost our Rottweiler. 

This is me and my wife. 


Art Stuff:  I have been drawing and painting since day one. As the son of an architect, I didn't have proper coloring books. Instead my father would bring home decommissioned building plans, a box of markers and let me do whatever my heart desired on the blank pages.  As mentioned I have a BFA in painting.  My style is influenced by the abstract expressionists of the 1950s- 1960.  Instagram is @scottallenart

This is how it all began.


My degree (BFA) is in painting. This came at the suggestion of my father.  He advised me that getting a strong foundation in color theory and spatial relationships would serve me better in the long run.

Oh how right he was.  While most of my classmates who were in graphic design were learning software programs and a laundry list of "thou shalt nots" of graphic design, I was making paintings that  were pure color.
Doing experiments like trying to make bright colors recede on the canvas when their natural tendency is to come forward on the canvas. 

This taught the most important part of design : critical thinking.

This is a bit of a side bar, but after graduating, I took a bit of a hiatus from painting and drawing. I was a club DJ as a way to pay my bills. This was back when we lugged records and heavy ass turntables around.  Just a heads up that I may post classic hip hop or dance tracks from time to time when I'm waxing poetic.
Speaking of that, this is definitively my favorite dance tracks of all time. I will never tire of it and in my mind there is no equal.  Its nearly 11 minutes of dance music genius.  This is not electronica, EDM or whatever the kids are calling it these days.  It damn fine dance music.   Global Communication: The Way The Deep

Back to the art stuff.  Here is a smattering and sample platter of some paintings I have made over the last 2-3 years.






The Geek Stuff:
I am one of the owners of The Kansas City SEO Group.  We help companies grow their business by delivering better search placement results in Google, Yahoo and Bing. We work with mid to large size companies.  Visit our site at http://www.kansascityseogroup.com   If I can help you make your site better, please drop me a line and say "Hi".

In closing, I'll leave you with this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40