Tree Art The art of carving wood

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I came across something today and thought I would share it with my steemian friends.
I think that it is one of the art's that does not get enough attention.
The art of wood carving. Thus I have compiled some images from the internet search that I did and here is what I have.

Some of them are truly amazing.
If you have an old stump in your yard consider this.

old man in tree.jpg
divider.gif

owl.jpg
divider.gif

bird.jpg
divider.gif
bees.jpg
divider.gif
ducks.jpg
divider.gif
flag -Carving-WEB-jpg.jpg
divider.gif
house.jpg
divider.gif
bear.jpg
divider.gif
ARL-TREE-CASTLE.jpg
divider.gif
bs-md-tiki-men-in-druid-hill-park-.jpg
divider.gif
Artist-makes-art-on-tree-stumps-leaving-parks.jpg
divider.gif
You can also consider something easier like a flower bed. Just hollow out enough of the bark from the center to hold some soil and plant a few seeds and you will have a unique flower bed.
plant n.stump.jpg
divider.gif

plant n. stump.jpg

divider.gif
follow banner.gif

Sort:  

this breathtaking...but it harms trees and nature

Here in Florida we have many trees that were damaged during the storms and there is stumps in peoples yards. This would be handy in such cases. Not for living trees.

I was thinking about that, hoping its not living trees they would use as it would be so painful for the tree and such a waste, we need our trees healthy!

Wow, these are just gorgeous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76