The Infinity in a Grain of Sand

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Here's another oldie that I finished back in 2013. Gifted this one to a friend in Portland, OR

"The Infinity in a Grain of Sand"
Acrylics on canvas, 48" x 48"
http://artofkaliptus.com/

Sort:  

this is dope! loving the tree orb thangs in there ;-)

One of my all time favorites of yours. So much going on, it's like there's stories of entire worlds that have come and gone encoded in it.

Thanks, took me long time :::)

Really groovy. So much going on here. The earthen tree bubbles are reminiscent of the illustration on the cover of what amounts to be the Permaculture Bible.

Perm Book printable dim copysm.jpg

A picture I took of my sweetheart holding said book.

Oh nice Thanks for sharing :::)

Oh this is nice too. I like her "out of this world" forhead!

Nice! I think if I look at it for too long I may have a flash back... Following you

Woah dude @kaliptus that is epic! I can see you've 'been places'. I am also very much into psychedelic art and contemplating the complexities of reality.

I have just created an initiative to get new artists more promotion on Steemit. Check out my blog if you like and you'd be absolutely welcome to join our Steemit Art Register. I'm definitely going to follow you and resteem.

Cheers :::)
Followed back

This is really cool, I love the bright colors! What was your inspiration?

TY, def inspired by hyperspace ;;;)

That’s awesome! Love it!

I'd love to see your progress as you are doing these works of art!

Word, I'll post some progress shots of works being made soon

Hello! :)

I am @ashleykalila and I am a curator for @OCD!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem, it doesn´t have to be the first one. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be RS. Good Luck!

Also please consider voting for our witness : @ocd-witness

✨🙌

Cheers, just followed back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70