You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Content creators have to help themselves! Proposing a collective work to get more visibility (And Steemarket Art Contest #3 - Submit your art and win 20SBD!)

in #art7 years ago

It's difficult to overcome artistic ego. I also suffered with my own ego many times. The only remedy is a friendly collaboration, and STEEMIT is a really good place to work together. Do not be a professional secret to each other, for example how to use brushes. Every artist is different, so each of them applies the same technique differently. Envy is a way that kills creativity! There are no "bad artist" here, everybody has an own speciality. Although I'm not so good at drawing realistic things, I feel I'm good in "souldoodling" and mandalas.

Sort:  

I agree, artistic ego is difficult to let go of. It took a serious and painful illness for me to learn how to do that. I was ill for over a year confined to a bed and in chronic unbearable pain 24 hours a day. All I can say is that it was a humbling experience. When you survive such an ordeal there is very little fear left in life. I lost all envy of others and became very grateful to have my life back. It is only now that I feel I can truly begin to create something "real" from within rather than an ego trip or wanting or be the best artist in the world and all that bullshit. Steemit is on a decentralised blockchain as are all crypto currencies. These ideas, as well as the "sharing economy" are changing the world. Sharing is the future and big egos just dont fit into that concept. In my recent blog I wrote about this, how 12 quantum scientists decided to put aside their egos of wanting to win a noble prize and instead work together to see if they can crack "the theory of everything" - what is reality. Suddenly mathematical problems that have had scientists stuck for the last 30 years are being solved quickly. Some of their recent discoveries are astounding. This is an example of how the future will be. Sharing gets results. Why are we so obsessed with being the big star? Art will go down the same road. No one knows just how that will work just yet, but I am certain it will happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15