My spoiled paintings and drawings are coming to a new life!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I've spoiled lots of drawings and paintings. There were some pieces that were so bad that they had to be thrown away, but many other await the resurrection in the cabinet.
I didn't make a photo of this acrylic painting's previous status. Just began covering and shading the black zentangle-like "horror" with thick golden and white marker pen. I realized this painting cannot stand any black or complicated zentangle!

Here is the result:

_6263762-001.JPG

With some saturation and contrast:

_6263762a.jpg

Then I put it in DeepDream for a soft, furry effect:

dream_f9ebdcdf3f (1).jpg

dream_f9ebdcdf3f.jpg

Áldás!♥Blessings!♥Namaste!♥Aloha!

Sort:  

One thing I love about art is the ability to make sense from nonsense.... Kudos

Is this a graphical rendering or an actual painting that you are reworking on?

Ah! ok... nice work. Appreciate the effort that has gone into it!

new life is much appreciated - I think you've brought this piece to a new level...

thanks for sharing...and keep up the great work!

Always good when you can breath some new life into an artwork you are not happy with. Every work takes you step further. As Bob Ross would say, there no mistakes, only happy accidents. =)

Stunning. Love progression paintings!

Great re-working. I think we all get some painting or drawing that disappoints, so we put it away in the back of a cupboard to be resurrected on another day.

Beautiful work as always :)

Wow, this is really beautiful. So am I understanding that you painted and drew this, then photographed it with some kind of alteration? It looks incredible :)

Thank you! You are right!

Wow! This is awesome! Thanks :)

Beautiful color combinations, I like it. thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82