My first drawing on DADA - My little birdie, Sam

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello, my dear Steemies,
yes, this is my very first one, a little clumsy but cute birdie. Why Sam is his name? This is an English-Hungarian pun. If you pronounce "Sam" in English, we, Hungarian make it out as "eye" ("Szem"). And really, he has an eye-shape.
What is DADA? An art community, where you can draw with an online tool, then post it to the community.

It was drawn with mouse, that's why he looks clumsy and childish, but i don't mind it.
Good news: I have to wait for some day to get my new Wacom tablet in medium size! I purchased it with a 30% discount, that means it was originally 70,000 Forints (270 USD), but I bought it for 50,000 Forints (192 USD). It is expected to arrive in the middle of next week.

I've never use this kind of gadgets. I ask you what's your experience with Wacom tablet? How much does it make work easier?

You can also find me at SOLA: https://sola.ai/kalemandra

Mannabase is an online platform for the world’s first Universal Basic Income cryptocurrency. You are also welcome! https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=27df2bc782

My artworks and prints for sale: https://fineartamerica.com/profiles/zsuzsa-magulya.html

Áldás!♥♥♥Blessings!♥♥♥Namaste!♥♥♥Aloha!

Sort:  

Can I embroider this cute bird, I will try to embroider the best possible@kalemandra

Nice idea! :)

Yes, of course! I'm looking forward to seeing your embroidery! 👍 😇

So fresh and cute - love that you are ever expanding your circles within circles. Your optimistic art never ceases to raise a smile. :)

Thank you! I have new perspectives now, to try a new media, digital painting!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hahah.. Full color, funny, Just like when kids drawing for the first time... 😀😀😀😀

Thanks! I don't mind it, i love to be a child again! 😀

😅😅😅 very exciting

Really cool bird :)

So nice bird! Even if I create digital illustration not very often, I use a Wacom Intuos Pro and I have to say that it's really really useful!!! ^_^

Thank you dear Silvia! I would like to combine digital with manual drawing, and, of course, calligraphic writing as Hungarian ancient runes. Because we have a runic writing, not only carved in wood but a cursive version. That's very exciting!

We are so happy to have you at dada.nyc @kalemandra!

Eye see a perfect birdy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61