An ugly beauty - Patterned broken pebble

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Well, it's not too easy to find a perfect pebble, with beautiful flat and round shape and smooth surface. In addition, many are broken or just notched. Maybe strange, but I prefer broken to notchy ones. This is an example of a rough-surface broken pebble, not perfect indeed, but I saw something nice in it. Then tried to highlight its beauty with acrylic paint and fibre pen. I hope you'll like the result!

P1190098.jpg

P1190100.jpg

P1190102.jpg

P1190107.jpg

These photos are original and taken with Panasonic FZ82, edited in RawTherapee.
658097.panasonic-dc-fz82.jpg




Visit my DaDa page! https://dada.nyc/portraits/kalemandra

Képernyőkép – 2018-09-07 20-08-27.png

Mannabase is an online platform for the world’s first Universal Basic Income cryptocurrency. You are also welcome! https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=27df2bc782

My artworks and prints for sale: https://fineartamerica.com/profiles/zsuzsa-magulya.html

Áldás!♥♥♥Blessing!♥♥♥Namaste!♥♥♥Aloha!

Sort:  

You are very creative @kalemandra I liked your painting on rocks.

An unusual stone!And beautiful!
гггьб.jpg

You got a 4.24% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @kalemandra!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Great Post 😆

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

that is amaziiingg!! :3

I like this, it makes me think of some sort of ancient artifact, or maybe a futuristic one lol

This is so beutiful!!! Not only the rock, but what you said!! -->This is an example of a rough-surface broken pebble, not perfect indeed, but I saw something nice in it.

I love that. I wish everyone saw the world that way.

Also I love that design and totally want a giant one for room decor. Haha last year I collected tons of rocks and painted them. I miss doing that. I wish we could have a steemit rock party

Biggest Airdrop Ever 30 STEEM Free Giveaway

This is a limited time offer only for 5 days. Join and get 30 steem on your Account.

JOIN NOW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85