"Alice in Hue" Composited Photograph + Mixed Materials. 2017.

in #art7 years ago

alice in hue.png

This is another image from the, "Alice" series that may or may not see a release on its own. The girl in the image is Alisa Tretyachenko. She's amazing! I am her devotee; definitely!

Check out my art portfolio on Wix! I'm selling prints and little accessories and things to raise money for our house's weekly Prasadam program. Pretty much everything is going to go towards the, "Vegetable Rennet and Raw Milk because that shit's 15$ a gallon for some reason" fund but as a result we will be able to make an ungodly amount of fresh cheese.

Our home program/Temple's blog can be found at: https://bouchebee.tumblr.com/
My partial portfolio can be found at: https://kaimarmalade.wixsite.com/photo

Hare Krishna everyone! < 3

Sort:  

Great painting :) Thank you for sharing :) I follow you <3

Thank you! I like your username. ;3

Thanks Hashash!

Wait, how did I miss these!? I like how there's a lot of texture. And how you used red and purple to contrast the pale yellowish tan.

They're new! (ish) Thanks! I tried to take a palette that was mostly classical in nature and add a a few wild card colors to liven it up a bit. The red is something I use all the time. I'm still trying to remember where the purple comes from. I remember it being sort of an after-thought. At any rate I'm way stoked to be making pictures again. Thanks for your comment scuzzy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62779.83
ETH 3443.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50