Sampaguita: Philippine National Flower | Drawing in Colour Pencil

in #art6 years ago (edited)

  Hello Steemians! In today’s blog, I’m going to show you how I made my drawing of the sampaguita flower. This flower is the national flower of my country, the Philippines. This flower is known for its pure white color and its long lasting fragrance.  

  MATERIALS:

  • Pencil
  •  Colour Pencils
  •  Eraser 
  •  Black Pen  

 PROCEDURE: 

  I draw a sketch of the flower with the stem and leaves using the pencil 


  After I made a sketch, I outlined them by using a thick point black pen to make it more visible and sharp.  


   

   The outlining was finished, then I erased the pencil sketches.  


 

I added colors in the flower by using a yellow colored pencil in the middle and colored the stem and the leaves also.      


That is how I made my drawing in colored pencils.

 Greetings to all my fellow Filipino Steemians out there! :)

XOXO,

@Kaet

Sort:  

lovely drawing. I could almost smell the fragrance of the flower with your drawing.

Thank you! it sure does :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81