Painting of Staffordhsire Bull Terrier - Yona - Acrylic on CanvassteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

This painting started my spate of dog paintings from 2015/2016. I hadn't been interested in painting animals prior to this but I enjoyed doing this one so much that I did another, people liked them and I started getting orders to do them for customers.

This one is a painting of one of my own dogs, Yona. What I really liked about this painting when finished was the loose brush stokes which capture the fiery energy this girl has. She was such a naughty pup and very bossy to our other bigger dog.

Here she is with her (non-biological) doggy sister being nice to each other on a very rare occasion.

My Youtube account verification

This video is a slide show of the progress images of the painting. It was uploaded to Youtube at the time the painting was completed.

Follow for more of my art, motorbikes, campervan conversion and the great outdoors.
@k3t3r

Sort:  

Fantastic art. Great job

Thank you.

Great post, thank you so much for sharing it! I love that you incorporated a video showing progress images of it!

Thanks. I really like to see the techniques people use to paint /draw there work. So seems sensible to share mine. Glad you enjoyed it.

I couldn't agree more with you there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75