A landscape and a Portrait. Work in progress 2016.02.01

in #art8 years ago

These two incomplete paintings are what I have been working on today.

The landscape is a painting from a photgraph taken just before sunset at Silverdale Shore, Lancaster. I plan to do a walk through post of this when it is finished.

The portrait is a painting of my girlfriend taken at our friends wedding. I Really love this shot. She was sat looking through the window watching our friends posing for their wedding photos.

What is going through her mind?

Sort:  

Fantastic work! I cant wait to see them finished :) I think she's reminiscing about past fun times :)

With me I hope! haha! :D

haha Indeed :D

This is good news.

Thank you, more still to come.

Nice work! When they're finished, you should consider listing these for sale on Peerhub Marketplace and accepting STEEM or SBD for them.

You could then make the occasional post here on Steemit advertising what you have for sale. It would even be an option to list your services for sale. For instance, you could charge a set amount for a 16x20" painting, and the customer could tell you what they want.

Thanks. Peerhub looks interesting. I will have a look into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63