Weh Island-3D Guide Maps

in #art8 years ago (edited)

At first I did not intend to make this map, but a friend know I can use 3D software, he asked me to make a map (Pulau Weh) in 3D for business travel under its belt. Map is indispensable in the travel business to promote the tourist attractions. I ready to help him and start trying to make a map conform with his request.
Earlier I used 3D software just for a hobby, drawing anything I like. Now my hobby turned into a job. I'm very happy.

To create a 3D map, I use the software Cinema 4d.

3D Map of Weh Island a finished


Some screenshots of my work.

Putting a background map from google maps to make it easier to draw the shape of the island and the road


Perspective view after making shapes and the road


Perspective view after arrange the layout of trees


Preview the layout of 4 sides


Perspective view after arrange the layout of trees, building and 3d modeling.


Short story about Weh Island

Weh Island, is an island located at the tip of Sumatra island in Aceh and Sabang as the capital city. Weh island is surrounded by a sea of Malacca Strait and the Indian Ocean and direct border with Malaysia, Thailand and India.
Weh Island offers the charm of a very beautiful nature. Many said that the sea in the island weh is a paradise for divers, enjoy the underwater world with a variety of fish species and coral reefs were still natural. You can continue to read about their experiences during a visit to Weh Island on the internet.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Add more tagging, some "howto", "architecture"

Nice introducing Map

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66361.02
ETH 3462.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20