My carved today - floral motif with curved pattern and tendrils

in #art8 years ago

Okay steemian's, after two days I did not leave any posts, today I come back with my new engraving.
This time I carved a floral motif patterned curved and tendrils which is a typical motif carved in Aceh.


Every time I would carve I always draw the motif on thick paper, it is easier for me if I have to carve out a lot with the same motive. Having used it will be archived in my collection, maybe in the next post I'll show you a collection of my motives.


My older post about carvings
-Simple flower carvings, stylized jasmine flowers
-The beauty Acehnese Minbar (pulpit mosque)
-Tulak Angen, legacy of the tradition of art
-From stone carving into wood carving
-My wood carving - calligraphy ornament on the minbar (Mosque pulpit)


Thanks


Follow Me: @k-syusteem

Sort:  

Resteemed to support art from Indonesia I love so much !
Check out www.onartbali.com and our collection

Thanks for information, followed you to more info.

Terimakasi !!!

Hello to Indonesia ! Bagus dan indah sekali !

Hello juga, terima kasih, masih banyak yang lebih indah di Indonesia. :D

Sama Sama ! My pleasure !!!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.34 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Beautiful craftsmanship, you are a very talented man!

Thanks @sunscape. I learn and practice my skills every day.

Beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84