Sort:  

That's a fair appraisal.
A bit of a ghastly one I have to admit. A stark contrast to your lovely piece, congratulations on a beautiful and logical submission.

Thanks. Also re-reading your piece, I think it would work well as a short story.

No it's an ode to rambling spews of subconscious rubbish masquerading as poetry, it accomplishes that quite well I think, so I think it's fine to say it. I have been guilty of ammeter postings before on steemit, and I'll unapologetically do it again, accompanied with a little doodle.
My ego doesn't require stroking, but thank you for your kind words.
Steemit posting is a contrast to my actual work. It's a fun life balance endeavour. I have never done any kind of creative writing before, so I'm completely aware my offerings are far from polished masterpieces.
As for a short story, I have never written one, but stranger things have happened.
Steemians can be a little too polite, but the positive inclusive nature of it is the very thing that had me hooked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62781.37
ETH 2461.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64