Poetry Slam Challenge #2: Get free

in #art8 years ago

Are you brave when you don't have the choice?
Are you mute if you can not hear your own voice?

The fire blazes and I take the chance
to do my dance.
My soul feels the drums, feels the beat.
My body feels the rhum, feels the beat.

Those chains are red.
Those tears are red.
My dad is dead!
My mum is dead!
For my sister, I will try.
I don't want to see her die.

The iron in my hands, our key, is warm.
The iron in their hands, on my skin, was warm.

Come, bleed and feed this land.
Repay for your deed and greed, I command.
I will define this word we forgot,
I will refine this life we once got.
Let Me,
Let Me Be,
Let Me Be Free.
I lived to leave,
I leaved to live.


Image and video from Major Lazer - Get free

Sort:  

Good work! I love rhyming poetry and I posted one today, too. :)

Thanks I will check your work ;-)

One of my favourite tracks and cool very poetry slam. thumb up. :)

Thanks I don't remember but I think I heard the song first then I wrote the story. I love major lazer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44