Nocturnal Friend

in #art6 years ago (edited)

  


I stay watching her while I’m awake, many times I have seen
how the water floods her eyes and runs down her cheeks, I wonder
why

Last moon while I hunted I heard her lament, is she injured?
Her chest seems to hurt. 

Among my trees I found a place near her… I will sleep there,
maybe I can help her

I woke up and she was looking at me, she sees me with curiosity, as I see her
reaches her hand at me, calling me, without noticing I’m by her side. 

Moons keep coming, as the wounds I can’t see, the cry I can’t stop
and the calls I can’t reject. 

Selene shines with glare, the wind whispers, I hear no pain
she calls me again but something is different, it’s a smile
has been so much since she felt this, joy. 

Moons keep passing, the wounds have ceased and there is no crying,
I wait for her, I wait for her to call me and see her smile
but she is gone, the winter has come, maybe she left seeking for warmth. 

I don’t know how much has passed, I have stopped waiting
but I heard her voice, just beside my tree, she looks at me smiling and reaches her arms
she is back, this time without cry, only her chest resounds. 

Another night, cold as many others, calm to the eyes of those who don’t search
noiseless to those who are absorbed.  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49