The Silence of the Snowflake Mandala

in #art6 years ago

0211181514.jpg

This is the latest completion from one of my favorite past times...adult coloring...I'm not talented enough to draw, although my daughter got that gene in spades...but I have been told that I create some amazing images simply by adding ink to them...so, that's what I do...and I try to do it well...

0206181819.jpg

This is what the image looked like when I ripped it from the pages of its book...these things always look much harder than they actually are...especially when they are still blank...you're not sure where to start...or what you want it to end up looking like...

0207181917.jpg

...but then you grab a few pens and you start filling in some of the blanks...and if you're lucky you end up deciding which direction you want to go in...and which colors you are going to use to cote the project...some times this happens without me realizing...other times I have to study the image and the colors I've already used, in order to make it look good when I'm done...

0209181304.jpg

I like to leave a little white space in my finished projects...I think it helps bring out some of the definition and keeps it from looking too muddy...

0211181514.jpg

As always, if you enjoyed the read, give us an upvote/resteem so that others can enjoy as well...until next time... :)

Sort:  

Beautiful drawing and colors are chosen very well!

Thank you...I didn't draw it...I just added the color...glad you enjoyed it! :)

Thanks! Very much appreciated... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59