The Shriekin' Shuriken

in #art8 years ago

7a7224.jpg

Time to change it up again...but just a little. I'm eliminating the long version of the titles for these posts. I thought they might be useful for finding past posts sometime in the future...however, I doubt very few people are looking at posts that are older than 24 hours.

1f5b30.jpg

This is by far one of the easiest pictures I've ever completed. There isn't an enormous amount of tiny, intricate detail, so I was able to fly through this in a matter of hours, rather than spreading it out over a couple of days.

21da65.jpg

I really enjoyed tackling this piece...primarily because I needed a small break from doing all the fine line, heavily detailed stuff...if even for a minute...because the one I'm working on now is the exact opposite...it has plenty of tiny detail to get lost in.

3d3569.jpg

As promised in a previous post...I've taken the time to snap a few more photos of the progression through the piece from start to finish.

4f0c5f.jpg

I'm also kicking around the idea of snapping pics of the progress from different angles, just to see what they will look like once placed into one of these posts.

5b51dd.jpg

Or...maybe...I'll just reduce the number of pictures down to 2...one of the original, unfinished image, and then one of the finished project, since it seems as though very few people actually take the time to look through an entire post and read everything...especially if it has art attached to it.

6d4a8d.jpg

I have a suspicion that most people are popping in just to look at the final finished pic, and skimming right past anything and everything else, which makes me wonder if I should continue putting as much effort into the post itself.

7d1aea.jpg

The Previous Entry

Stay tuned for more entries in this category!

Give us an upvote if you enjoy these posts...follow...resteem…leave us a comment!

Auto-upvote by setting up an account at steemvoter.com

SteemVoter304a7.png

Nature Mandalas

Snowflake Mandalas

Magnificent Mehndi Designs

Christmas Trees

Sugar Skulls

Celestial Mandalas

Zendoodle Winter Wonderland

Curious Creatures

Sort:  

Beautiful mandala :) I follow you now ^^

Thank-you very much!

You have some very detailed, beautiful work!

Very much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77