How's Your Halloween Game...? Pumpkin Carving Patience; The Sugar Skull Transformation

in #art8 years ago

SS1ab1c6.jpg

I only stopped a handful of times to take pictures during this tedious little task. It started out with a ghost (rated easiest) that I did for my nephew Quentin...Q to those who know him.

SS21c6c5.jpg

This Sugar Skull pattern took a little over an hour to transfer onto the surface of the pumpkin. It was a tedious time consuming task that only touched the tip of the pumpkin iceberg.

SS31a412.jpg

I didn't actually keep track of time in between picture settings, but all in all this project took approximately 4 hours to complete. It is rated one of the more difficult patterns to complete from Pumpkin Masters this year.

SS44d6ae.jpg

I had to modify my pattern slightly and move the chin diamond up just below the lower teeth, the pattern needed to fold somewhere to fit the pumpkin, I improvised...adapted and finally settled on this.

So, How's Your Halloween Game...?

Rate the result, lemme know whatcha think, leave a comment below...upvote...resteem...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65