Tragedy, wall, love

in #art7 years ago

I knew a piece of what she is. She build walls as high as it gets. Letting only sun, rainbows and stars to be seen. She thought she was broken. A broken piece of a mirror reflecting only the false actions she made. She will say she's a madness, like time itself, ending everything.
I've seen her smiles. Telling the fake from honest is like telling pluto as a planet. But I saw it once, it could make glacier melt instantly, her honest smile. Like a gentle voice whispered, but will cause avalance within you and drown your feelings.
I knew that. Because that piece is the same as mine. Her walls that wouldn't allow everyone inside. Being amaze on what moves accross the sky. The broken piece of what we wanted to be. The colorful madness and the time that allow these moments to happen.
But my walls are higher than her and it made me realize that she's the broken piece where I perfectly fit. Maybe there's a chance for us again. I will give her time and watch from a far. Until our hands hold and take the pieces back from where it belong. I will wait. Until she let me say it again, I love her, like all tigers in the forest would melt into butter.
(The last sentence is from Haruki Murakami)
Photo credit to: Aatish Shayertae.jpg

Sort:  

The last line can mean "I've changed because of you, from being a wild one into being sweet" or Whenever I see you or with you all things become good or sweet.

Heartfelt and emotional piece that reads somewhat like a narrative (story.) The last line which you borrowed is very abstract and interesting, indeed!!

I love her, like all tigers in the forest would melt into butter.

Thank you, I've wrote it base on my true feelings. And I'm still waiting for her.
Yes, that last line from Murakami is metaphorically-superb :)

follow @steemit-earn
and watch first strategy to earn steem dollars
this @steemit-earn is great, i have earned 10$

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48