How to make an original invitation

in #art7 years ago (edited)

D01BB107-9492-4E89-9CAC-DCE44F2E62D1.jpeg

Today I want to show you what I've been doing in the past days. I'm working with these seals because I have to do 200 pieces. Why am I doing this? Here is the answer. If you are looking for an original way to make an invitation or you want to impress someone with an invitation, I recommend you use a natural paper to print the text and seal your invitation with a seal as I did.
It's very easy to do and I will tell you how to do it:

  1. Decide which symbol you want to use on the seal and order it from the internet (you can also find some in stationery stores).
  2. Choose the color of the wax.
  3. Melt your wax with a candlelight or a wax stick gun.
  4. In order to have a glossy effect on the seal it is important buffer your stamp in a napkin with oil so your stamp will be shiny and not opaque.
  5. Melt a little wax directly on the paper and with the stamp you will form the seal waiting for the wax to strengthen before pulling the stamp.

It's easy, right?
With a low budget you can try this at home if you want to have an appreciated invitation.
Good luck with your work!

307E27A0-BFC3-46CE-B283-4C699947081C.jpeg

Sort:  

You got a 18.02% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @jurjsamuel!

You got a 1.22% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @jurjsamuel!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

I think anyone would be happy to get a handmade Invitation like this one ! I featured you in my Application as a Curator for @buildawhale https://steemit.com/curation/@steveconnor/sample-buildawhale-curation-digest-02-07-18-application-post

Nice lines boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49