👑 Rene Lalique/Gulbekian museum visit/ for @yoogyart

in #art7 years ago


Woke up this morning, and while lying lazy in bad, off course, check Steemit first..And came across @yoogyart comment mentioning how much he loves art of Rene Lalique..and brought back memories to visit I had at Gulbekian museum and it's wonderful collection of art.
So @yoogyart, thank you for reminding me what I have on my drive and on this wonderful visit I was lucky to made.



Link to museum page with Rene works https://gulbenkian.pt/museu/en/works_museu/?work_epoch=389

Went trough photos taken there and found those of Rene collection. That part of collection is like paradise for those who love delicate work, work in glass and off course woman in love with jewelry..
I wont choke you with a details and bio of artist, internet is full with information so check it :)


DSCF8490.JPG


Such delicate work presented in small peaces, wearable details, beauty of each detail and magnificent imagionation of creator is coming from each peace.


DSCF8489.JPG


Not only master in jewelry making but also some other subjects like this cover holder of musical scores called ''Valkiries''


DSCF8488.JPG


One that made me stand in front of it for a while, was this choker.. You may not be fun of jewelry, but bet you would like to wear it maybe once in a life..


DSCF8491.JPG


This peace is bursting with imagination and delicacy..Can't describe it in right words..nothing will be enough good..


DSCF8493.JPG


Very nice part of exhibition is that drawings as preparation for some peaces are also exhibited. Unfortunately my camera wasn't able to take good pictures of many works here since the museum light are always made that way not to take too good photos :)
This one came out good


drawing


DSCF8497.JPG


And final work


DSCF8495.JPG



Hope you liked this little tour to this magnificent collection, and if you find yourself in Lisbon go to see it. This museum has many interesting collections and great pieces of art.

steemsign.jpg

Sort:  

Wow they are wonderful artworks. I do not know but maybe I will go there someday! I would love it. but I could see a part of you! really thank you.

@artizm, Lisbon is full with great museums, been there for 9 days and lost 3kg of weight, even I was eating and drinking magnificent red vines, my walks were full day ...Great place for loosing weight hahaha

ahaha :) I need to get rid of these weights! I can go to lose weight: D: D

Oh - WOW - soooo coool -
Thanks a lot for the Photos - so nice
wish you a creative time :-) :-)
And BIG THX for your Wallettransfer :-)

You are welcome, always :)

Kakav majstor! Divota!

Kazi bubi kakav car :)!

Auu, pa ovaj me je oduvao! Znaš da mi nismo uspeli taj muzej da posetimo! Zamisli. To znači da moramo da odemo opet... hihihi >)

dadaaaa ali nas dve :) Cu te vodim gde oces i da jedemo pastis ceo dan :)

Dogovoreno! Sad imamo i 101 kombinaciju letova do tamo!
E jedva čekam.:D

Незаслужено мало прегледа. Сад ћемо да рестимујемо на @photo-trail налогу, @jungwatercolor :)

@lighteye hvala :) Jeste Rene zasluzuje vise paznje :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80