You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art and Creativity: When Did You Discover that Art was Your True Calling?

in #art7 years ago

There has been period of my life where I was working hours and hadn't painted for six years anything worth mentioning...I was sick, and didn't know that...quit job, started painting again, felt alive again and said to my self that by any cost I would not make myself in such position ..similar to death..

Sort:  

I only did things "occasionally" for many years while working a stressful job; then I started working on art and creative projects regularly as a form of "stress relief," and then I discovered that I not only felt a lot better about my life... but it was also time that I simply quit the stressful job and started working for myself instead.

Art definitely does have a healing power. Thanks for sharing your story!

You are welcome,and as I said it before I do love reading your posts, wise words and observations from a wise person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60380.95
ETH 2623.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55