You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sharing a Failure

in #art6 years ago

Know that feeling so well, and I think we need to shared also bad works and failures...No one is perfect, right? It's that moment when you need to stop, knowing you are eating your time with something that will never be good or take you on a journey @anibas..Only, it's hard to say stop, trash it :))

Sort:  

It gets easier with practice, maybe. Actually, for me, it has been rather the opposite. You see, a long time ago, I used to be in the habit of throwing away almost all my artworks. Almost nothing was good enough, and I was quite ruthless towards my creations. So, part of my journey has been to allow others to look at things, even if I don't consider that which I created to be perfect or good enough.
To embrace imperfection, as part of the journey rather than as the destination.
It was something that was mine, and I didn't have a name for it, but when I came across Wabi-sabi and Kintsugi, I though, "Yes. That."

All the while, continuing to work and to explore...

Thank you for your comment, and for allowing me to elaborate! :)

You are welcome since the story is very similar here with trashing everything..Now days, some of those who were meant to be ''killed'' are left for rest for some time and than some of them later, after working on become something I am thrilled with. Some still stay trash, but it's journey with different paths @anibas :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54