Prague Diary

in #art7 years ago (edited)

For some time I was thinking of posting this travel diary of mine about personal seeing city of Prague one winter.
It was my first solo trip and all my friends were asking me, what are going to do for five days alone in a strange city?
And believe me, five days is nothing to see all the amazing places in this place. Especially if you are visiting their museums with beautiful art collections they have. And if you love Alphonse Mucha as I do :)



me myself and I
praha 1.jpg

Drawings were made while I was taking break between visits and walks. But favorite part of the day was at the evening when I went to some small domestic restaurant with amazing food and great bear. There I would order my meal and drink and draw impressions collected during day.


Everything is in stars
praha4.jpg


Legal permission for madness on Christmas eve/ it was ortodox Christmas eve and I spend it at hotel lobby drinking bear and listening Leonard Cohen on my phone

praha3.jpg


Everything is in stars

praha5.jpg


Hedonism

praha2.jpg


If you have possibility to visit this magnificent town, do go there, I believe you will be enchanted as I was.
PS - and I will go again for sure


Also there are great posts made by @czechglobalhosts, great photos of Prague and other Chech places

Sort:  

Beautiful works! I also visited Prague in winter some time ago and I had the time of my life. It's such a beautiful city with many inspirations. Thanks for reminding me. I guess, I will make a post about it, too.

thank you @shortcut, yes, Prague has some specific fairy atmosphere. And you should make your post. It would be nice to see also someone else point of view .

Very inspiring! Thank you for sharing!

Great post! Thank you for promoting beautiful Prague! Tomas

@czechglobalhosts, thank you for sharing this post of mine, and I love seeing your posts about Prague.

at least listening to Leonard Cohen means you weren't so much alone after all :D. love your drawings!

thank you @amritadeva, you are never alone with immortal Leonard :)

Very beautifully presented..it seems you have enjoyed a lot..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42