PalePurple owl/Colorchallenge

in #art7 years ago


Haven't posted owls for some time. Came across this one, so figured to post it for today's challenge ..
Also feeling like this dreamy owl, bit sleepy..so my post will be sort one..

sova ozbiljna.jpg

Sort:  

this is so sweet and peaceful :)

thank you @marty-arts, sold long time ago and still I am satisfied how she turned out.

Absolutely wonderful sleepy bird. I can imagine how much patience you must have with the watercolors. :)

thank you @m31. Well, regarding patience in watercolor, I would rather put it this way, I found myself in watercolors. I have being doing other staff, oil, drawing, mixed media but watercolor is definitely mine tool of expressing art. Sometimes, waiting for color to dry or thinking of that right spot on paper feels like I'm meditating. I found peace in making watercolor :)

Your watercolor paintings are so incredibly beautiful and moving! I so wish you were able to post more often I am always so excited to see @jungwatercolor pop up on my feed :)

thank you so much @sarahsayjay on those lovely words :) I will try to post more, if time will allow me .

@melooo182 ☺️, thank you and love him !

Truly splendid! I love your subtle colour palette and gentle layering of colours.

@opheliafu, first of all thank YOU on such beautiful words you put for my work in Hands drawing contest. It's always nice to hear other opinion and way they see your art, and also very supporting.
And regarding my palette of colors, it's almost always the same xaaxaxa I see myself as person who is swimming in blue green and purples :)

My pleasure, you have a wonderful style to your work

omg why have i not seen this!! daym i havent checked some of your art! youre so skilled! awesome :D

thank you @jacinta.sevilla :) it's nice to hear that from someone work you like.

Youre very welcome :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39