🎨 Morning ink drawing ☕️

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Few days ago I wrote about some old works of mine and essential importance of drawing.
If you are interested it can be read here
https://steemit.com/art/@jungwatercolor/importance-of-drawing-practice-drawings-from-the-past



And going trough those old works I was drawn with some old ink drawings. Haven't took out ink and pen for a long time. There is something sort of meditative in making ink drawings. You have two simple tools, one pen and ink..And you have to make something with it, something that needs to make illusion of shape..



Very often to my mind comes one sentence told to me by one assistant at drawing classes..
At that place everyone were trying to make as much exact drawing of model in front of us, as much realistic they could. I was one of them too, trying to make good proportion, shadow, lines..and it made me so stiff and that stiffness transposed to my drawing. And he came to me and said..
''Why are you so struggling, remember photo camera is already invented...and we are not camera, we are illusionists ..make an illusion ..''




And few mornings ago while having my morning coffee I took out ink and pen and made this easy drawing ..

crop.jpg


The beginning of it was stiff, it happens when you haven't used something for a while


DSCF3241.JPG


And more stiff work :)


DSCF3253.JPG


But after few moments, hand becomes softer and it goes like riding a bike, you never forget it if you learned it once..



These are those simple tools


DSCF3254.JPG


DSCF3255.JPG


And at the end, took some water and made some shades with brush..


DSCF3256.JPG



It's not that I am too satisfied with outcome but sure it was nice morning and remembering to do more of easy fast drawings this kind.
Do you still use old fashioned pen and ink or it's past time tool?



steemsign.jpg

Sort:  

wonderfull artwork. i never try to use ink in this way, i have to try it.
i think the work is more fresh then my style. i like it so much.
congratulation

thank you @enmaart, gone to your page and seen that I already follow you but unfortunately in this bunch of posts I haven't visited your great page for a long time. Your drawings are something why I love drawing so much, they might look easy, but there is lot of effort and thinking in them, and also great skill you got there. Now I have you on my radar :)
And you should try ink and pen, it's great joy. I use some chines ink, very dark and strong.

yes i must try. i would like try with some colors too. seeing the work of others inspires a lot

That's great
Very impressive work,I always try sketch but not so much clean done by me
Regards @crafter

This is lovely, beautiful form of art

OH (@_@)! lovely!

thank you @ankapolo, I was rethinking will I post this at all, but somehow I see some of my post helped some people here to start doing drawings again and also made them see watercolors in some other way. So I said what the hell, it may be good for someone again :)

i think it's great! I know its a simple study for you cause i've seen your amazing work, but i agree, it can definitely inspire others with its simplicity and accessibility :) but i know there is a good amount of discipline behind it, as you have planed the steps and were able to show them so well.

I love this piece !! It seems so sensual and the colors are amazing!really nice.

thank you @artizm, yes ink is beautiful to work with indeed.

Pa to je predivno! Moram da malo pretražim detajlnije tvoj blog.
Pazi već sam ti na sliedi! Upvoted!

Pozdrav iz Slovenije!

Fuck politics, let just Rock and roll!

xaxaxa, evo i mene kao tvog sledbenika @tombort :) Slobodno istrazuj, zato smo i ovde. Pozdrav i tebi iz kisnog Zemuna u prelepu Sloveniju koju pamtim kao zemlju u kojoj su mi oci uzivale.
I da, totalno podrzavam tvoj moto !

Moralo bi biti puno više ovakvih Steemiana kao si ti i ja. Bilo bi mnogo bolje za ovu platformu. Nikad nije novac sve. Najvažniji smo mi!

Dear Artist ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account ! Take a look at our latest posts : To Honor Old Masters , if you like them don't forget to show this ;) See you soon !

buen dibujo amigo, me gusto el resultado pero la primera etapa lineal llamo mucho mi atención te comenzare a seguir :D

Beautiful art!!!! Nice! Only with a few lines. This style I love most.
Thanks for showing the step by step technique:-)
FromHeart2Heart

Thank you for leaving comment @akashas, I am happy to hear you liked this simple line drawing..I will try to make some more of them during my morning coffee rituals :)

Beautifully expressive portrait Dunja. I love the way you have worked with the ink especially. Like it's wet into wet watercolour. So free and fresh. Has a very Japanese ink painting quality. 🦋

@allyinspirit, I love Japanese culture and especially those meditative way of drawings they have :)

YES. Me too @jungwatercolor. 💖🙏💖

I knew we have so much in common :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31