🎨Layers of life / watercolor

in #art6 years ago



Been working on this one longer than usual. Amount of details dictated it's rhythm, and those details appeared as sort of meditating and process of calming myself down.
There is something so relaxing when paying attention on details this way.

IMG_2119 (1).jpg

Also Japan with it's motives is very present here. Japan culture and art is something on my mind for some time now. Purity and order in patterns, colors and that clean moment in Japan art is something that draws me to it.
No wonder that I used it in the moments I needed to calm myself down from the life obstacles that went under my feet recently.

Pencil work was essential here as a part of process.



IMG_14411.jpg



Acrylic ink was used for flower branches in background. They just pop-out when watercolor was applied over them. They remained but also got some of color shades.

IMG_2118 (1).jpg



IMG_2120 (1).jpg

Layers of life -
watercolor
Hahnemuhle paper mixed media Bamboo paper 265 gr
50x32 cm

Hope you will have fun watching this one and more are coming for sure :)

Sort:  

What a gorgeous watercolour art, Dunja. The lovely blue background with white flowers, the yellow circle, and the person who is wrapped with multi textured clothing and hats. I like how you painted the pattern of each layer, very lovely :).            
                 
-upvoted-            
                 

Thank you thank you so much @scrawly :)))

Изванредно… остадох без речи, @jungwatercolor :)

Hvala @lighteye :) Radi se ovih dana bas mnogo, prva nedelja godisnjeg prolazi u radu, ali onom najdrazem :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Your art is so delicate, love it

You are welcome :) I think you always mispell my username XD and tag someone else :). It's @yidneth just as curiosity :)
Your are is super beautiful, thanks for sharing it :)
love its delicacy :)

O sorry, but I'm not surprised :( I have problem with I think it;s sort of dyslexia when writing @yidneth :) Mixing letters and specially huge problem with numbers, mixing places and order of them.

This is fantastic. I love water colours.

beautiful! I love the different patterns.

iz nekog razloga mi je krop sa prve slike bolji od cele. mozda je do pozadine, ili zato sto vidim vise detalja, nemam pojma :)

To je oko fotografsko, njemu se svidja krop @bil.prag :)

Amazing picture! I love it! At one time I was very fond of Japanese culture and still can not remain indifferent to this country. These patterns are for a kimono....they are so wonderful and harmonious!

Thank you @veta-less, Japan culture is really something special.

I love this piece and it is so true that patterns and detail are a way to meditate in your art.

I love Japan's influence as well and my favourite time perioed, The Edwardian early 1900s was really influenced by Japanese art and patterns, as in klimt's work, are telling in that Western take on it. I love how cultures can mix and make new things, that is truly art expressing itself.

Yes yes, so much influence on so many artists with this culture, Gogen, Van Gogh, Touluse Lotrec,..name it. Somehow I think every artist is going trough this phase in work @donnadavisart :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46