Hair made of foreststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Going back to portraits, and mixing them with forest theme as my favorite one.

Of course I first draw sketch with pencil, usually just basic lines, and afterwards I go with colors.
This one is made on Fabriano artistico paper 300gr with White Nights watercolors, also my favorite. Brushes I use are mostly made of natural hair, used usually for calligraphy.

In next posts I will try to photo step by step with materials I use, so if you interested
follow me :)

hair.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful work!
Watercolor is one medium i just cant control, i need to practise!
Have followed and look forward to seeing more.

Yes, you have to learn how to control water and color, and to find paper and grain that suits you...but first rule is, do not be afraid :) Thanks for following :)

Your watercolor technique is perfect-I hope one day I can be as good as you :)

I started doing watercolors five years ago, and still learning, so just work hard, and do not be afraid to make mistakes :)

Very beautiful!

I love everything u do !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! inspiring :D im making more watercolor works sooon :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33