🎨 From old to new / portrait drawing

in #art6 years ago



Few days ago I took out this portrait that was made last year. It's one of the first portraits made at that time. One of the rare made with colored pencils and ink, since watercolors got me completely and drawing is put a side for some time now.



IMG_3107.jpg



This blank background looked as a good choice at that time. But since it was only beginning of portrait story, works evolved and when I took it out from the folder it looked strange from this point of view.

So I started thinking how to make that background more alive and not to kill original drawing that I was satisfied with.



DSCF1113.JPG



Since I have patters on mind very often and find them really relaxing for work, started pencil work just to see if it will fit with rest of the story.

And after a while it looked ok, so I continued with coloring.



IMG_3091.jpg



At first I wasn't coloring whole background, just some of the spaces, but as time goes decided to give it a try over rest of the surface.



IMG_3093.jpg



There was quite a work with this one, but in the end result was very satisfying and patterns looked good to me.
Soon she will be send to gallery for sale,wonder where she will continue her life :)



IMG_3105.jpg



Thank you for watching and all comments

Sort:  

Good art!
I believe that your post is undervalued and deserves a reward.
I added it to the list of underappreciated posts.

🎉 Congratulations @jungwatercolor! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Thank you so much @melooo182 :)

Доминира у твојим радовима плава боја, @jungwatercolor. Почела си као Пикасо — три године „плави циклус“ :)

Ево ти мала мотивација за прелазак на, нпр. „Црвени циклус“:

https://scorum.com/en-us/betting/@betman/betman-s-hot-tip-women-in-red

Rodjena sam na moru, Zadar, Hrvatska, i zivela tamo do moje 19. god. Sada zivim pored Dunava i nekako plavo mi u krvi :))) Kako volim da kazem, najbolje razmisljam u plavom @lighteye :)
A sto se tice crvene boje, postoji pravilo u slikarstvu, ako hoces d aprodas sliku, samo lupaj po crvenom hahaha..

Love your work :) never tire to say it

Never tired for thanking you :))))

So pretty @jungwatercolor! I really like your watercolouring and the colour combination! My favourite colours of blue and purple hues :)

I love this. I am always a sucker for flat patterning combined with drawing, it just is so enticing. You should have scanned the original drawing and then you could have played with backgrounds in various ways, although you could still do that I suppose.

I love this combination and it really is very much your style.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

This is exactly why we, as artists, need to keep our "less finished" pieces and drag them out of the shadows once in a while. The portrait was absolutely wonderful already, but the addition of the background really makes her pop! I'd say a very successful revisit!

Yes, you are wright @offbeatbroad, it was good but for me something was missing. Happy or not for me I have bunch of those unfinished or not so happy about works that will be puled out from time to time.

I love the amount of color you use. Colorful but bluish. :) The girls face is also looking to the future. Wondering where she will be. Amazing work!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34